2015 Eastlink East Coast Music Week

East Coast Music Awards

The East Coast Music Awards were held tonight in Torbay, NL and some of the winners included Kim Harris, The Town Heroes, and In-Flight Saftey. Also honoured were The Once, Hey Rosetta!, and Carleton Stone.

The Town Heroes, In-Flight Saftey, and Kim Harris are among the artists who took home East Coast Music Awards (ECMAs) tonight at the 2015 Eastlink East Coast Music Awards Gala at the Jack Byrne Arena in Torbay, NL. The Once, Hey Rosetta!, and Carleton Stone were also honoured during the live national broadcast hosted by Jonny Harris.

The following ECMAs were presented:

Album of the Year
In-Flight Safety – Conversationalist
(Producers: John Mullane and Glen Nicholson)

Folk Recording of the Year
The Once – Departures

Group Recording of the Year
The Town Heroes – Sunday Movies

Rising Star Recording of the Year
Kim Harris – Only The Mighty

Solo Recording of the Year
Carleton Stone – Draws Blood

Song of the Year
Hey Rosetta! – “Kintsukuroi”
(Producer: Marcus Paquin)

Fans’ Choice Entertainer of the Year
The Town Heroes

Fans’ Choice Video of the Year
The Town Heroes – Holdin’ Up Grants
(Director: Dillon Garland)

Director’s Special Achievement Award
Marc Chouinard

Industry Builder Award
Fred’s Records

“Congratulations to all of tonight’s East Coast Music Award winners! From our host Jonny Harris to the inspiring performances by our East Coast artists, the entire evening felt truly special,” says Andy McLean, ECMA Executive Director. “The gala is a great representation of the diverse talent coming out of Atlantic Canada today. We’re looking forward to seeing everyone out at the ECMW showcases and conference sessions. It’s going to be an amazing week!”

It was also announced that East Coast Music Week 2016 will take place in Sydney, NS from April 13-17.